News

Racing Commission Special Meeting

Friday, January 27, 2023 at 05:56 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes
Teams Meeting
January 30, 2023 @ 10:30 am (CST) - Canceled

Agenda

Notice


Special Meeting

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 04:00 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes
Teams Meeting
Friday, January 20, 2023, at 11:30 am (Central Time)

agenda

notice


Racing Commission Special Meeting

Saturday, December 17, 2022 at 04:38 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes

Teams Meeting

Monday, December 19, 2022 at 4 pm (Central Time)

agenda

notice 


Racing Commission Special Meeting

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 09:00 am

Categories: Commission Minutes
Teams Meeting

Friday, December 9, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. (Central Time) 

Agenda 

Notice


Racing Commission Special Meeting

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 at 01:00 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes
Teams Meeting
Thursday, December 1, 2022 at 9:00 am CT
 

North Dakota Racing Commission Meeting - November 17, 2022

Thursday, October 27, 2022 at 12:50 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes

Quarterly Meeting to be held at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)

State Capitol, Peace Garden Room
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck ND 58505
 
 

Breed Fund Administrative Rule Change

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Categories: Commission Minutes

Breed Fund Rule Changes - effective October 1, 2022

The Administrative Rule change to the Breed Fund was approved and adopted on October 1, 2022. All of the Breed Fund forms have been updated to reflect these changes. Please use the new forms that are located at the bottom of the Breeders Fund page. If old forms are submitted, they will be unrecorded and returned to you. 

The major changes are:

1. The registration fee for a foal, broodmare, or stallion is now a one-time fee of $30. Once the horse has been registered in the breed fund, there is not any additional fees to be paid. The paperwork must still be submitted to register a broodmare or stallion, if they were registered as a foal. 

2. If you want to register a foal after December 31 of their foaling year, the late fee will now be $300. 

3. If you utilize embryo transfer with a broodmare, there is a form that must be completed and submitted by November 1 of the breeding year. The form is called Recipient Mare Request (SFN 62243). The form is at the bottom of this page. This change will be effective for the calendar year 2023. 

For a complete list of the updated breed fund rules, please refer to: https://www.ndlegis.gov/information/acdata/pdf/69.5-01-09.pdf 


ND Racing Commission Meeting Minutes - July 29, 2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 at 04:46 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes

ND Racing Commission Meeting Minutes - July 27, 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022

Categories: Commission Minutes

ND Racing Commission Special Meeting

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 at 02:22 pm

Categories: Commission Minutes
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 at 3:00 pm (Central Time)
Phone Meeting
4501 Coleman Street, Suite 100
Bismarck ND 58503